01 - 24

RESOLUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE ALBANY CONVENTION CENTER AUTHORITY ELECTING OFFICERS OF THE AUTHORITY

JANUARY 25, 2024

WHEREAS, the Albany Convention Center Authority (the "Authority") is a public benefit corporation established to design, develop, plan, finance, create, site, construct, renovate, administer, operate, manage, and maintain a convention center and related facilities to be located in the City of Albany, New York; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2675-d of the Public Authorities Law a member of the board shall be designated as chairperson by a majority vote of all the members and a member of the board shall also be so designated as vice-chairperson; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2675-e of the Public Authorities Law, the Authority has the power to appoint officers, agents and employees; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Authority's By-Laws, members of the Authority are required to designate the following officers by a majority vote: chair, vice-chair, treasurer, secretary, assistant secretary, and chief financial officer; and

WHEREAS, the slate of officers set forth below has been proposed for the positions of Chairperson, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary, respectively, and no candidates have been proposed in opposition;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Members of the Board of the Authority that the following officers are hereby elected to the following offices, to serve until the next annual meeting of the Authority:

Michele Vennard, Chairperson

Jahkeen Hoke, Vice Chair

Steven C. Lerner, Treasurer

Sarah Reginelli, Secretary

This resolution shall take effect immediately.